What the Heck?!


I was about to write a blog on a whole nother topic when I decided to check in on my stats before commencing, and what to my wondering eyes did appear?

400 views today!

Say what?!

On a good day I might have 30 or 40 views, with my highest before being a little over 100. But 400? And for a tiny short blog about rain boots of all things. You can read it here if you want to be dazzled. Ha!

I guess the torrential rain we’ve had today in Alabama may have contributed to the uptick in interest, but I highly doubt it.

Maybe WordPress had a numbers malfunction? Accidentally added me to the Freshly Pressed page?

No, I’m sure it must be the unbelievable, stylistically perfect writing that drew all those readers like a magnet to my blog.

I can dream, can’t I?

This entry was posted in Humor, Random, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What the Heck?!

  1. Alison D. says:

    Ha ha! Way to celebrate your success. I totally know what you mean. My blog averages 30-40 views a day (50-60 on a good day) but I wrote one post that has gotten more views then all my other posts put together.

    I guess you never know what the internet is going to like! Congrats and enjoy it.

  2. i’m happy to make it to double digits on any given day… and almost the same, i came in one day to find 149 in a day. still haven’t figured out why. i didn’t even post that day. but who are we to complain? we’ve only gathered, arranged and shared our mindlessness for others to read. so, read it, they’d better. 😀

Leave a Reply

