Scissor Happy


Do you see that? That is what I pulled out of the dishwasher today. Five pairs of scissors.

Count ’em. 5. F. I. V. E. Five.

I’m going to go out on a limb here and bet that most of you have never ever had cause to run that many pairs of scissors through your dishwasher. In fact, I’ll bet some of you have never even run one single pair of scissors ever through your dishwasher.

What can I say? We are scissor happy here.

I can’t even remember what we used all the scissors for yesterday, but here’s a guess.

From left to right:

The snub-nosed red pair is the pair of choice for cutting herbs, but I’m pretty sure DH used them for deadheading the knock-out roses.

The orange-handled pair has been in this household forever. They may have been used for cutting open a package or trimming meat.

The black pair in the middle got the honor of hacking up chicken wings that DH cooked us for supper.

The kiddie scissors got the herb honors as I used them to cut sage for DH to put in hash he was cooking.

The last, fifth, pair of black scissors had a mystery purpose. Neither of us can remember just what they were used for yesterday.

So tell me–have you ever sent that many scissors through your dishwasher at once? What did you use them for?

We surely can’t be the only scissor happy couple on the planet!

This entry was posted in Family, Food, Humor, Random, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Scissor Happy

  1. my largest run of scissors in the washer was 3 pairs. herb cutters, beef cutters, and chicken cutters. i keep a separate heavy-duty set for each kind of meat i use in my kitchen, plus on for my light pruning and snipping and one for my herb garden. nice to see others use more than one set as well.

  2. Someone could accidentally turn out stabbed from all those scissors!

Leave a Reply

