Random Act of Kindness #42


Be a Designated Driver

For a friend.

For a family member.

For anyone.

I can’t stress strongly enough what a lifesaver this random act of kindness is.

People I know killed by drinking or drunk drivers:

A close friend in high school, along with her sister, mother, and father.

My good friend from church. She left behind a husband and four children.

My nephew.

I offer this act of kindness to everyone I know. There is no reason to EVER drink and drive.

Call a cab.

Call a friend.

Sleep where you are.

Please do this one.

Save your life. Or your child’s life. Or your spouse’s life. Or my life.

Thank you.

This entry was posted in Random, Random Acts of Kindness and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

