Gotta Love Alabama Weather


We have a saying in Alabama. If you don’t like the weather, wait 5 minutes, and it will change. Today is the perfect example. Here’s how it played out.

When I woke up this morning, it was raining and a relatively warm 58 degrees.

When I was driving to work, the sun was trying to shine.

When I got to work, it was misting.

When I was teaching my first class, it was raining.

When I was teaching my second class, the wind was blowing.

When I was teaching my fourth class, it was cold, cold, cold outside.

When I was keeping my office hour, it was snowing.

When I was driving home, it was snowing more.

When DH was driving home, he was in a blizzard whiteout.

When I looked out this afternoon, there was a pink sunset.

When I was carrying grandgirls home, there was only spitting snow.

When my DIL was driving home, it took her 40 minutes to cross a very short bridge due to wrecks from the icing caused from the sudden drop in temperature.

When many people were driving across the bridges in the area, many faced hours of delay due to as much as 25-car pile-ups.

Schools in the area, including mine, have a two-hour delayed opening in the morning.

Why? We had .20 inches of snow.

In all fairness, the delay is because of the icing of the roads which will not thaw out over night since the temp is now 27 degrees.

You gotta love Alabama weather.

This entry was posted in Humor, Random, Weather and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

