I Put It Where I Could Find It, But Where Is It Now?


You know how it is–you have something that’s important, so you put it somewhere safe where you will be able to find it.

Well, guess what? I can’t find it.

The “it” I’m looking for is a little gold box that houses my polarizing filter for my camera. I have looked everywhere for it except for where it is.

Now in my search, I have found another item I was looking for and one that I wasn’t.

I found the lens cap for my lens, and I really needed to find that.

I also found a Christmas gift much in the manner of Clark Griswold; however, this one was for this year, so it didn’t have dust on it. Fortunately, I’ll be able to use it for an upcoming birthday gift.

It would be swell if I could find the little gold box before morning, but I’m not holding my breath. I do have an alternative to house the lens cover.

I guess I just don’t understand why if I put something where I can find it, when I need it I can’t find it.

Since I’m a geocacher, I think I’ll just start marking the coordinates in my GPS when I put something in a safe place again.

This entry was posted in Geocaching, Humor, Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

