That Song I Can’t Get Out of My Head


Periodically, I get a song stuck in my head for a day or two or six. However, that song I can’t get out of my head right now has been stuck there F-O-R-E-V-E-R.

If I die young

Bury me in satin

Lay me down on a bed of roses

Sink me in the river . . . 

If you aren’t familiar with this song, it’s If I Die Young by The Band Perry.

Great song, but it is running in my head every single night when I wake up during the night. I don’t know why I can’t shake it. I really like it, but mercy–I’m ready to move on from this one.

Any suggestions on how to make it go away?

This entry was posted in Humor, Music, Random and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to That Song I Can’t Get Out of My Head

  1. Sing the Brady Bunch. It clears whatever is stuck but doesn’t stick itself. Seriously.

Leave a Reply

