Veterans Day 11/11/11


On this Veterans Day I am thankful to all Veterans past and present who have fought, sacrificed, and died so that I can live this wonderful life I live as a free American in The United States of America.

My father, father-in-law, and all of my uncles served in WWII. My mother’s brother, an uncle I never knew, died in WWII as a ball turret gunner. My husband’s cousin died in Vietnam. My brother-in-law, son-in-law, nephew, many cousins, and many friends have served or are serving in the military now. To all I am thankful beyond what words can express.

For an excellent read about the significance of 11/11/11 in regards to Veterans Day, click

BrainRants 11.11.11

United States of America
This entry was posted in Culture, Holidays, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

