100th Post! Who’da Thought?


When I started this blog 100 days ago, I really thought my direction would be more specific than it has been. What the blog has morphed into, however, is a sort of stream-of-consciousness ramble on a daily basis.

I decided to write every day because knowing myself as I do, I knew that if I didn’t I would skip one day, then 5 days, then 50 days, then I’d find myself saying, “Blog? What blog? Oh! I completely forgot!”

For me it’s much better to write every single day than to try for once a week because I would then become anal retentive and never let go of a finished product. Check this post.

Finding things in life to write about has been and is a daily delight. It has opened my eyes and ears to be more acutely aware of what happens all around me every day.

Feedback from you as well as “likes” from you keep me motivated to continue on.

Thanks for taking time out of your day to read what I write and look at the photos I post.

Here’s to 100 more.

This entry was posted in postaday2011, postaweek2011, Random, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 100th Post! Who’da Thought?

  1. rolandmann says:

    Congrats on 100!
    It took me a LOT longer to get there! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. 3rd Culture Children says:

    congratulations on your 100… very soon you’ll be posting your 200th! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Leave a Reply

