Hot or Cold? I Have THE Answer


Cold. Definitely cold.

I have always said that I prefer cold weather to hot weather because I can always put on more clothes, but there is a decided limit to what I can take off. Even if you’re naked you can only cool down so far, and naked isn’t an accepted state in most social circles.

What solidified my position was the 900 degree unbearable heat in a classroom where I had to give a test today. Unholy heat waves! I thought I was going to die! It’s always swell when so much sweat rolls off my hair I look like I just stepped out of the shower. I’m not kidding when I tell you it was at least 50 degrees hotter in the room that it was outside. Even people who don’t normally flap themselves with a makeshift fan were doing just that.

Escaping from that inferno to the breezeway outside was bliss. Sitting on the concrete bench felt divine. The only bad part was reentering the oven to finish administering the test.

The perfect weather is about 70 degrees in Spring or Fall, but at the other extremes, cold trumps hot every time.