Weekly Photo Challenge: Comfort


What is comfort? I’ve been asking myself that all week. This has been a tough one for me. I just couldn’t decide how to go with this challenge. Food is the easy choice, but I decided to skip it. (BTW for me fried chicken, mashed potatoes, gravy, biscuits, and my grandmother’s baked apple pies are my comfort foods.)

For my daughter, comfort comes in shade of gray–a gray sweater, gray shoes, a gray scarf.

For my husband, comfort is his recliner.

So what is comfort for me?

Bison Shirt

I finally decided that comfort for me is my Bison shirt that is at least 10 years old and my recliner. The shirt came from DH, and it makes the perfect house coat when it is cold weather. Oh, and my recliner is comfortable, too.

Comfort also comes from having a boring life filled with loving family members, but I don’t know how to make a photo of that.

This entry was posted in Bison, Photos, postaday2011, postaweek2011 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

