Recycled Teenagers


We were driving up a mountain road one day when we encountered a bus coming down the mountain our way. Nothing out of the ordinary about that. What was unusual was the sign on the top front of the bus.

Recycled Teenagers.

Hahahahahahaha. I laughed out loud when I saw it. Normally those signs say things like “Baltimore,” “Birmingham,” “Tampa,” or some other such destination, but “Recycled Teenagers?”

What could it mean?

I asked DH, and his response was that the bus was carrying delinquent teenagers headedfor rehabilitation. That made me laugh even more because as usual, our interpretations were exactly opposite.

I think the bus was filled with a bunch of old people pretending that they were teenagers again. To me, that’s a much more enjoyable thought that the bus was carrying seniors reclaiming their youth rather than delinquents trying to make a turnaround.

However, after thinking about it, I guess both evoke smiles and the promise of hope.

This entry was posted in Culture, Humor, Photos, Random, Seasons, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Recycled Teenagers

  1. Lafemmeroar says:

    Perspective is two people looking at the same mountain. They don’t see the same thing from different juxtapositions. I like the idea that it’s a bus load of seniors instead of troubled kids. The latter is too sad and too prevalent in today’s society.

  2. BrainRants says:

    Recycling teens is dangerous because it concentrates that essence that makes them irritating… sort of like Industrial Grade Drama.

  3. BrainRants says:

    Also, where do you live??? That picture is amazing – the leaves, not the cars or people…

    • BisonWoman says:

      This time of the year I wish I lived there, but I don’t. That’s near the Linn Cove Viaduct north of Asheville, NC. I’ll be posting more amazingly beautiful photos from there soon. We were there last weekend.

Leave a Reply

