You Just Thought You Were Going To Get There From Here


Have you ever had anyone say to you that you can’t get there from here? That’s the way I’ve felt all day long since all my commutes ended up being detours.

On the way to work, the first detour wasn’t really a detour but a hazard. The DOT had blocked off the center lane and had given very little warning that it was closed. What fun practically running into the flashing arrow sign!

When I went to lunch, the road I wanted to travel was blocked with a detour sign. I took that detour and five minutes later I was faced with yet another detour!

When I left work for the last time to pick up grandgirls from school, I was faced with this final detour of the day. Really? Four in one day?

You have to understand that this is a small town. One detour–okay. Two detours–maybe. But FOUR? And two of these were dig-up-the-road detours.

Guess I’ll plan for a little longer commute time tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Cars, Humor, Random, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You Just Thought You Were Going To Get There From Here

  1. BrainRants says:

    I had an entire year like this. It was called ‘Afghanistan.’ Hope things turn up better.

Leave a Reply

