My 10 Favorite iPhone Apps


I’ve been neck-deep in the iPhone app store all day, so after plowing through descriptions of dozens of apps, I wondered just what my favorites are that I use all the time. Here’s the list:

  1. Words with Friends–I currently only have three games going, but I’ve had as many as 9 or 10. My daughter and a caching friend are my most reliable opponents. My DH pretty much refuses to play anyone any more.

    121 Point Word!

  2. Scrabble–My caching friend is the one who plays me on this one. I love the teacher’s faces. It’s great when I get the big smiley face. It’s ego-crushing when I get the horrified face!
  3. Geocaching–This app can’t be beat if I don’t have my GPS and I’m in a 3G area where this one will work. I used it just the other day.
  4. Grocery IQ–My DH & I finally got the syncing thing figured out on this one, and it works like a charm. I love that you can scan the bar code on a product and add it to the favorites.
  5. Notes–I use this app to take notes and then email them to whomever.
  6. iBooks–It’s books. I’m an English major. What more is there to say?
  7. Kindle–It’s books. I’m an English major. As Thomas Jefferson said, “I cannot live without books.”
  8. Holy Bible–It’s THE book. Plus, it has tons of translations.
  9. Groovy Grader–If you are a teacher, you must have this! Put in the number of questions, and it will compute all the possible scores for you.
  10. Nike+ GPS–When I’m actually walking outside, I love this app. I can listen to music, track my walk, and know how far I walked. I also get voice prompts. It’s awesome!

I know I included two word games on this list, so of course Angry Birds should be on here, but I’ll do a game list another day.


This entry was posted in Apple Stuff, Random, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My 10 Favorite iPhone Apps

  1. iphoneowners says:

    Scramble is one good game and I also like that, do you have pretty nice collection, do you have any collection of apps which can keep me up with fashion trends.

    Nice post Keep up the good work šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

