Make up a word and its definition: Scoopie


Topic #230 on The Daily Post was to make up a word and its definition. I didn’t have to think much on this one because my family already has one.

That word is “scoopie.”

I have no idea how it started, but scoopie in my family means to scoot over, to move, or to move out of the way.

“I need to sit there–scoopie.”

“It’s time for bed. Scoopie on.”

“Scoopie. I need to get through there.”

Weird, I know, but it’s one of those familyisms that has stuck over the years.

This entry was posted in Random, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Make up a word and its definition: Scoopie

  1. Pingback: Make up a word and its definition: Topic #230 « CHANGEversations

Leave a Reply

