What I DID Do This Summer


The list for what I didn’t do this summer was pretty long, so I’m hoping that the list for what I DID do this summer can compete.

I did read this summer, just not so many books. I read a lot on the internet. A LOT.

I did watch TV, but not as much as I thought I would. In fact, many days I was at home all day and never turned it on.

I did spend time with my daughter.

I did spend time with my grandgirls.

We cooked some fun things from the FoodTV magazine.

We made a jigsaw puzzle cookie.

We made carrot cupcakes with homemade icing. See those candied carrot garnishes on the cupcakes? It’s important for you to know that it took about 40 minutes to make those!

We made chocolate chip banana bread.

We made peanut butter kiss cookies.

As a result of these fine confections, I did gain weight.

I did continue my Project 365 photos.

I did visit my sister, just not as much as I should have.

I did go geocaching.

I did go to a family reunion.

I did take naps.

I did go to The Smoky Mountains.

I did make some spiced almonds.

I did sit in my air conditioned house, blissfully avoiding the searing 100-degree heat.

I did go to the beach and watch my DH catch a shark. He always catches at least one casting from the shore.

At the end of the summer, I did start a blog. Summer 2011 was superb, and I think the dids far outweigh the did nots.

This entry was posted in Food, Geocaching, Photos, Random, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What I DID Do This Summer

Leave a Reply

