What I Didn’t Do This Summer


I had the summer off this year for the first time in many years. With all that time stretching out in front of me, I had great plans for many projects. I’d like to tell you that I completed them all, but of course I didn’t. Here’s a partial list of what I didn’t do this summer:

I didn’t exercise.

I didn’t bake bread.

I didn’t become a computer expert by working through all the manuals I have.

I didn’t get a haircut.

I didn’t master all the ins and outs of my camera.

I didn’t conquer Aperture.

I didn’t get my nails done.

I didn’t become a gourmet chef.

I didn’t read as much as I intended to.

I didn’t get rid of all the junk in my house.

I didn’t become an extreme couponer.

I didn’t geocache nearly as much as I thought I would. The 100 degree temps had a lot to do with that.

I didn’t visit my sister as much as I should have. Heck, I didn’t even spend one night with her.

I didn’t walk the dog. Oh wait. I don’t have a dog.

I didn’t decorate my living room.

I didn’t empty the storage building.

I didn’t get two pictures reframed.

I didn’t refinance the house.

I didn’t get a ceiling fan.

This list is getting to be a bummer.

I didn’t lose weight.

I guess what this list shows me is that to get things done, I need daily lists and focus. Maybe I’ll work on all these things tomorrow. Yeah, right. Since procrastination seems to be my middle name, I won’t hold my breath.

The summer wasn’t a complete waste, however. Tomorrow’s blog will feature what I DID do this summer.

This entry was posted in Food, Geocaching, Random and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

