I Think We Could Use a Little Snow


Dang it’s hot! I’m pretty sure the temps have sweltered at 95 or above for the last two months–and we are just now entering the dog days of summer.

We probably saw more snow last winter than we have in a long time. It was cold. People complained. Couldn’t wait ’till summer.

Well, they got summer in full force. I’m convinced that people who love summer have pools or live on the river where they can get in the river when the heat is blasting.

Then there’s the rest of us. We just get to sweat.

I’ve never been a fan of summer. I like spring and fall on the few days we have perfect temps and no humidity or dew point to speak of. Winter is okay.

See, in winter, you can always put on more clothes. In summer, there is a limit to how much you can take off before you get arrested. Not to mention that most people just don’t want to look at you in that stripped state.

I have a nice patio. Do you think I can sit on it now? No way. I would fry like a piece of bacon out there.

I have flowers that my wonderful DH tends. Can I sit and look at them? Nope. Too hot out there.

Take a walk around the neighborhood? No way. I’m not looking to have a heat stroke.

The one upside to summer heat is air conditioning. I thank God for that. It’s the closest I come to snow in the summer.

I know it would be a freak of nature, but I’m pretty sure a little snow right now would be welcomed by even the most dedicated winter-hater.

Ahhh. Doesn't that look refreshing?

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

